slider1mobile-en

Profile

EXTAL is a company based in Quebec that offers complete furniture relocation, storage and installation services. By way of our two business locations, we are able to serve the entire province of Quebec.

Our employees make all the difference! Though some important projects require occasionally hiring additional personnel, the wide majority of our mandates are completed using our permanent staff made up of certified experts, trained and supervised by a team of experienced managers.

EXTAL holds the Professional Certification discerned by the AMF (Autorité des marchés financiers)

Mission

ico-action

Be the partner of choice of all companies specialized in furniture sales.

ico-action

Ensure the flawless execution of all logistical activities surrounding the relocation, reconfiguration and installation of furniture.

ico-action

Offer fair and competitive prices within a turnkey-type proposition.

ico-action

Develop intelligent solutions that showcase all furniture capital while respecting budgetary allowances.

Our field employees (movers/installers) wear their uniform proudly and are equipped with all the necessary tools and equipment to complete their duties quickly and effectively.

trucks4

We are equipped with our own fleet of trucks and other equipment needed to move, store and handle furniture with care and professionalism.

Processes

There are no surprises. Every step surrounding the execution of our mandates is handled by a specialist:

Customer relations

notre-procede-en

Invoicing

Our guarantee, our brand promise

Our brand promise relies on our values of respect and the commitment of our employees toward completing every client project as if it were our own. EXTAL attaches a great importance to the well-being of its employees, thereby promoting a sense of pride within the organisation within which every member plays an important role.

Accordingly, our guarantee is defined by our capacity to find intelligent solutions with our clients and therefore optimize the project to be completed.

bouclier

Our Services

Whatever the industry, we have the required experience.
Over the last 25 years, our managers have had the opportunity to complete
mandates of various sizes and complexity in the following sectors:

Activity Sectors

Commercial

Financial

Manufacturing

Automobile

Pharmaceutical

Technology

Insurance

Legal

Marketing

Government

High
technology

School

Games

Cities

Bureaux de
professionnels

Types of Services

Whether it be for small to medium businesses or Fortune 500 companies, we have masterfully executed the following tasks:

  • Installation of furniture and integrated systems
  • Space reconfiguration
  • Furniture reassignment and modification
  • Short, medium and long-term storage
  • Configuration plan
  • Furniture removal*
  • Moving of offices and relocation of companies
  • Repair and modification of furniture
  • Dismantling and installation of rail filing systems
  • Regular delivery on construction sites
  • Budgetary price, planning and management of projects
  • Disconnection and connection of computers
  • Free estimate

Partners

logo-teknion
logo-knoll
logoadi
logo-groupe-focus-2
logo-mobel
logo-groupehermanmiller
logo-global
logo-artopex
haworth-logo

Last 12 Months

0
CHAIRS DELIVERED
0
STATIONS INSTALLED
0
ONGOING PROJECTS
0
RECYCLED TONS

Furniture Removal

Our Ecological Conscience

Thanks to measures undertaken over several years, EXTAL is an industry leader in environmental consciousness. These measures, which center on transportation and waste disposal efficacy, not only contribute to the protection of the environment but also allow companies to make substantial savings which in turn positively impact client invoices.

EXTAL is aware that its fleet emits greenhouse gases that contribute to global warming and is committed to raising awareness at all levels of the organization regarding the importance of reducing these emissions through small daily acts, such as simply turning off an engine instead of letting it idle.

The company recycles cardboard, wrapping paper and old metal, and works together with its business partners and several other institutions to find new uses for used furniture and different ways to use other residual materials.

Occupational Health and Safety Policy

EXTAL considers its human resources to be its main asset. Therefore, we are conscious that the occupational health and safety of our personnel is a priority for their personal security and the effective functioning of the company.

Our health-safety program is rigorously monitored in order to ensure that the measures implemented to constantly improve the safety both at client sites and on construction sites are as efficient as they can be. EXTAL has a written policy on occupational health-safety that is provided to each employee and displayed on company grounds.

Achievements

Our Team

EXTAL was established in 2005, but its principal managers have operated within the industry for over 25 years.

Our structure is simple, and each project is assigned a senior manager that guarantees the excellence of all facets of our mandates.

Jacques Gagnon

Jacques Gagnon
Founder, Strategist and Advisor

Jacques Gagnon is the founder of EXTAL and has amassed over 25 years of experience in the field of integrated furniture installation, reconfiguration and office furnishing. He makes sure all big projects are properly completed while following the highest of quality standards in order to ensure consistent customer satisfaction.

Pierre-Olivier Dufour

Pierre-Olivier Dufour
Associate, Executive Director

Pierre-Olivier completed his studies at the Collège Français in Montreal and holds a B.B.A. in Business Administration from Laval University. As Executive Director, he skillfully manages the company. Despite his young age, Pierre-Olivier has managed to climb up the ladder, first working as a mover, a packer, a class 1 driver-mover, a dispatcher, a representative and project manager and as director of the commercial department. He has surrounded himself with experienced individuals renowned in the integrated furniture installation and moving industry.

Ian Parent

Ian Parent
Associate, Director, Montreal Division

Ian has completed training in business administration at Rosemont College and Mount Royal University. He has worked for several years for international-scale companies. This experience, combined with his expertise in commercial moving and integrated furniture installation over more than 5 years, make him a high-level resource person. Ian is in charge of managing the Montreal division.

Robert Piché

Robert Piché
Director, Business Development

Robert holds a License in Administration Science from Laval University and is a member of the Ordre des Administrateurs Agréés du Québec (Adm.A.). He acts as a manager for sales, business development and customer service. His many years of experience combined with his various networks of contacts have allowed him to position EXTAL as a prime solution for company relocation and office furniture installation throughout Quebec.

Yanik Rousseau

Yanik Rousseau 
Sales Consultant

Yanik holds as B.B.A. in Education from Laval University. He was a hockey coach in Geneva, Switzerland, for over 5 years. He has been in the commercial moving and integrated furniture installation industry for several years. He acts as a commercial representative and project manager, and his experience and expertise are very much appreciated by his clients.

Helen Roussel

Helen Roussel
Administrative Director

Helen has acted as a Director of finances and administration for over 25 years and has a firm handle on the purse strings of the company. Her attention to detail, deep experience and professionalism greatly contribute to the success of the business.

Mario Savard

Mario Savard
Manager, Quebec Operations

Mario holds a Bachelor of Arts in Public Relations, Marketing and Management from Laval University. He has amassed several years of experience in the management of archives and documentation centres, as well as the analysis and presentation of solutions to clients. He also makes sure to implement the proposed solutions and supervises their application. He acts as Director of operations at EXTAL in Quebec and contributes to improving operational processes and customer service.

Isabelle Couture

Isabelle Couture
Director of Operations, Montreal Division

Isabelle holds a degree from Laval University in Business Administration, with a specialty in Marketing. Over the last few years, she has occupied various senior executive positions at several multinational companies. She has over 15 years of experience in an environment focused on operations, customer service and sales as well as human resources. She acts as director of operations in Montreal and contributes to improving operational processes as well as creating efficient teams that can best service our clients.

Julie Bédard

Julie Bédard
Administrative Assistant

Having joined the organization in 2017, Julie takes care of various administrative tasks while providing support to the sales department. Her adaptability at the reception desk and capacity to welcome clients both in person and on the phone, make her a front-line ambassador and valued professional partner of the company.

Genevieve Roussel

Geneviève Roussel
Administrative Assistant

Geneviève is in charge of the payroll department and all files related to the human resources activities of the company. She is a dynamic and cheerful partner with several years of experience in administration and a passion for teamwork.

slider1mobile

Profil

EXTAL est une entreprise québécoise offrant des services complets de relocalisation, entreposage et installation de mobilier. Par l’entremise de nos 2 places d’affaires, nous couvrons la province entière.

Nos employés font la différence! Bien que certains projets d’envergure nécessitent l’embauche de personnel occasionnel, la très grande majorité de nos mandats sont exécutés avec notre personnel permanent. Des experts certifiés, formés et encadrés d’une équipe de gestionnaires expérimentés.

EXTAL possède la Certification professionnelle de l’AMF – Autorité des marchés financiers.

Mission

ico-action

Être le partenaire de choix de toutes les entreprises spécialisées dans la vente de mobilier.

ico-action

Assurer une exécution parfaite de toute la logistique entourant le relocalisation, réaménagement et l’installation de mobilier.

ico-action

Offrir des prix justes et compétitifs dans une proposition de type Clé en main.

ico-action

Développer des solutions intelligentes qui permettent de mettre en valeur tout le capital mobilier tout en respectant l’enveloppe budgétaire.

Nos employés-terrain (déménageurs / installateurs) portent fièrement leur uniforme et sont équipés de tous les outils et autres équipements nécessaires pour effectuer le boulot rapidement et avec excellence.

trucks4

Nous possédons notre propre flotte de camions et autres équipements pour déplacer, entreposer et manipuler avec soin et professionnalisme tout le mobilier.

Procédés

Pas de surprises. Chaque étape entourant l’éxécution de nos mandats est géréé par un spécialiste :

Rencontre client

notre-procede

Facturation

Notre garantie, notre promesse de marque

Notre promesse de marque fait référence à nos valeurs que sont le respect et l’engagement de nos employés à réaliser chaque projet de nos clients comme si cela était pour nous. EXTAL attache beaucoup d’importance au bien-être de ses employés(es) développant ainsi un sentiment de fierté et nous pensons que chacun joue un rôle important au sein de l’organisation.

En conséquence notre garantie se définit par notre disponibilité à trouver des solutions intelligentes avec nos clients et optimiser ainsi le projet à réaliser.

bouclier

Nos services

Peu importe l’industrie, nous avons l’expérience pertinente.
Au cours des 25 dernières années, nos gestionnaires ont eu l’opportunité d’exécuter des mandats
de diverses envergures et complexités dans les secteurs suivants :

Secteur d’activités

Commercial

Financier

Manufacturier

Automobile

Médical et
pharmaceutique

Technologie

Assurance

Légal

Marketing

Gouvernement

Haute
technologie

Scolaire

Jeux

Villes

Bureaux de
professionnels

Types de services

Que ce soit pour la PME ou des «Fortune 500», nous avons exécuté avec excellence les tâches suivantes :

  • Installation de mobilier et de systèmes intégrés
  • Réaménagement d’espace
  • Répartition et modification de mobilier
  • Entreposage à court, moyen ou long terme
  • Plan d’aménagement
  • Décommissionnement*
  • Déménagement de bureau et relocalisation d’entreprises
  • Réparation et modification de mobilier
  • Démantèlement et installation de systèmes de classement sur rail
  • Livraison régulière sur les chantiers de construction
  • Prix budgétaire, planification et gestion de projets
  • Débranchement et branchement d’ordinateurs
  • Estimation gratuite

Partenaires

logo-teknion
logo-knoll
logoadi
logo-groupe-focus-2
logo-mobel
logo-groupehermanmiller
logo-global
logo-artopex
haworth-logo

Les 12 derniers mois

0
CHAISES LIVRÉES
0
STATIONS INSTALLÉES
0
PROJETS EN COURS
0
TONNES RECYCLÉS

Décommission

Notre conscience écologique

Grâce à des mesures entreprises depuis plusieurs années, EXTAL est un leader de l’industrie au chapitre du respect de l’environnement. Outre qu’elles contribuent à la protection de l’environnement, ces mesures, qui concernent l’efficacité du transport et de la disposition des déchets, permettent aussi aux entreprises de réaliser des économies substantielles qui se répercutent sur la facture des clients.

Consciente que sa flotte émet des gaz à effet de serre (GES) qui contribuent au réchauffement de la planète,
EXTAL sensibilise tous les intervenants de l’entreprise à l’importance de réduire les émissions de GES par de petits gestes quotidiens tel qu’éviter la marche au ralenti du moteur en le fermant tout simplement.

L’entreprise recycle le carton, le papier d’emballage et le vieux métal et elle travaille de concert avec ses partenaires d’affaires et plusieurs institutions afin de trouver une nouvelle vie au mobilier usager ou trouver des débouchés pour ses autres matières résiduelles.

Politique de santé et sécurité au travail

EXTAL considère ses ressources humaines comme étant sa principale richesse. Ainsi, nous sommes conscients que la santé et sécurité au travail de notre personnel est une priorité pour leur sécurité et le bon fonctionnement de l’entreprise.

Notre dossier santé-sécurité fait l’objet d’un suivi rigoureux afin de s’assurer de l’efficacité des moyens mis en œuvre pour l’amélioration constante de la sécurité chez nos clients et sur les chantiers de construction. Ainsi, EXTAL possède une politique écrite sur la santé-sécurité au travail qui est remise à chaque employé(e) et affichée dans l’entreprise.

Réalisations

Notre équipe

EXTAL existe depuis 2005, mais ses principaux gestionnaires oeuvrent dans cette industrie depuis plus de 25 ans.
Notre structure est simple et sur chaque projet est assigné un gestionnaire sénior qui assure l’excellence de toutes les facettes de nos mandats.

Jacques Gagnon

Jacques Gagnon
Fondateur, conseiller stratège

Jacques Gagnon est le fondateur de la compagnie Extal et il cumule plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de l’installation de mobilier intégré, du réaménagement et de l’ameublement de bureau. Il s’assure de mener à bien tous les projets d’envergure en respectant des critères de qualité élevés afin d’avoir un client satisfait.

Pierre-Olivier Dufour

Pierre-Olivier Dufour
Associé, directeur général 

Pierre-Olivier a complété ses études au Collège Français à Montréal et il détient un B.A.A. en administration des affaires de l’université Laval, il dirige d’une main de maître l’entreprise en tant que directeur général. Malgré son jeune âge il a franchi toutes les étapes dans l’entreprise agissant comme déménageur, emballeur, chauffeur-déménageur classe 1, répartiteur, représentant et chargé de projet, directeur du département commercial. Pierre-Olivier s’est entouré de personnes expérimentées et reconnues dans l’industrie du déménagement et de l’installation de mobilier intégré.

Ian Parent

Ian Parent
Associé, directeur, division Montréal 

Ian a complété une formation en administration des affaires au Collège Rosemont et au Mount Royal University. Il a travaillé plusieurs années dans des entreprises d’envergures internationales, cette expérience combinée à son expertise dans le déménagement commercial et l’installation de mobilier intégré depuis plus de 5 ans font de lui une personne ressource de haut niveau. Celui-ci s’occupe de la gestion de la division de Montréal.

Robert Piché

Robert Piché
Directeur du développement des affaires

Robert détient une Licence en science de l’administration de l’université Laval et il est membre de l’Ordre des Administrateurs Agréés du Québec (Adm.A.). Il agit à titre de Responsable des ventes, du développement des affaires et du service client. Ses nombreuses années d’expérience combinées à ses différents réseaux de contacts lui permettent de positionner EXTAL comme la solution en matière de relocalisation d’entreprise et d’installation de mobilier de bureau partout au Québec.

Yanik Rousseau

Yanik Rousseau 
Conseiller aux ventes

Yanik détient un B.A.A. en éducation de l’Université Laval, il a agi comme coach de hockey à Genève en Suisse pendant plus 5 ans. Il est dans l’industrie du déménagement commercial et de l’installation de mobilier intégré depuis plusieurs années. Il agit à titre de représentant commercial et chargé de projet, son expérience combinée à son expertise est fort appréciée de ses clients.

Helen Roussel

Helen Roussel
Directrice administrative

Helen agit à titre de directrice des finances et de l’administration depuis plus de 25 ans et tient solidement les cordons de la bourse. Son souci du détail, sa grande expérience ainsi que son professionnalisme contribuent grandement au succès de l’entreprise.

Mario Savard

Mario Savard
Gestionnaire des opérations Québec

Mario détient un Baccalauréat ès arts en relations publiques, marketing et management de l’Université Laval. Il possède plusieurs années d’expérience dans la gestion des archives et les centres de documentation, l’analyse et la présentation de solutions aux clients. De même, il veille à mettre en place les solutions proposées et il en supervise l’installation. Il agit à titre de directeur des opérations chez EXTAL à Québec et il contribue à améliorer les processus opérationnels et le service aux clients.

Isabelle Couture

Isabelle Couture
Directrice des opérations, Division Montréal

Isabelle est diplômée de l’université Laval en administration des affaires, spécialisée en marketing. Au cours des dernières années, elle a occupé différents rôles de cadre supérieur au sein de plusieurs multinationales. Elle possède plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans un milieu axé sur les opérations, le service à la clientèle, la vente ainsi que les ressources humaines. Elle agit à titre de directrice des opérations à Montréal et elle contribue à améliorer les processus opérationnels ainsi qu’à créer des équipes performantes au service de nos clients.

Julie Bédard

Julie Bédard
Adjointe administrative

Arrivée dans l’organisation en 2017, Julie s’occupe de diverses tâches administratives tout en offrant un support aux ventes. Sa polyvalence à la réception et sa facilité d’accueillir les clients tant en personne que par téléphone font d’elle une ambassadrice de première ligne et une partenaire professionnelle

Genevieve Roussel

Geneviève Roussel
Adjointe administrative

Geneviève s’occupe du service de la paie et de tous les dossiers relatifs aux ressources humaines de l’entreprise. C’est une partenaire dynamique et enjouée qui compte plusieurs années d’expérience en administration et elle aime travailler en équipe.